In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

Many parts of the country believe that youngsters should not stay with their parents until having married, studying abroad, or working in far-distance. Personally, I think this trend has both advantages and disadvantages and this essay will provide suitable reasons with explains and examples.

There are many positive impacts on teenagers when staying far from home. First of all, It is true that after leaving home, teenagers will live independently so they must do everything by their own hands without any supports from their parents, this makes them become mature. Secondly, disconnecting from parents is a high opportunity for them to broaden their knowledge by exploring and experiencing new things from the outside world. Thirdly, when youngsters no longer stay with their parents, they will have full responsibility for everything they do. Therefore, they should consider wisely before deciding what to do if they do not want bad consequences.

On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks to this upward trend. The first negative impact is that it is unavoidable for people who have left home at the early age to remember their families. For example, people who are students abroad will be homesick easily because they are living in a place where everybody around them is foreign people. Moreover, people will face many difficult problems such as paying bills, finding a job, and so on when moving far from their parents. As a result, this causes stress to themselves if they can not find solutions or be helped by family members.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages and I recommend other nations to encourage their young citizens to do this trend due to the good effects it brings for them are very effective.