In many countries, people are living in a "throwaway society" where things are used for a short time and thrown away.

What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

Throwaway society, which has spread the wings almost throughout the world, has led to this question that the durability of using things is very short in this society. This essay will explain the causes of why it is happening and problems that take birth due to this.

The number of reasons needs to be considered that seem to be responsible in certain ways. The first and foremost is online heavy discounts, which allure the people to buy new things at very low prices, are likely to become the main reason for throwing away the old items. For instance, Amazon, which is one of the popular sites, gives heavy discounts to people for buying things in bulk. Not only this, people have become modernized; they do not like to use things for a long time, which becomes the major cause of the replacement of old items into new ones. Moreover, the working capacity of things is very low that leads to damage; the repair of things also requires much money and time, which seems to be impossible in this busy world.

There is a number of problems that arise due to the throwaway society. Firstly, it leads to the excessive amount of garbage, which gives birth to pollution, thereby burning the things, and it inclines the expenditure of money on new things because the short term usage of goods becomes the reason of more productivity of new things, whereby the companies increase the prices of new items due to the high demand of purchasing.

In conclusion, replacing old items into new ones cannot be considered negatively, but it should be a limit for avoiding the dire consequences and the smooth running of life.