: in many countries, people can eat a wide variety of food today. As a result, they eat food from other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of the development outweigh disadvantages.

In the era of globalization, foreign food has dominated the natural cuisine. While this fact is associated with several shortcomings, I am of the opinion that the benefits are more significant.

On the one hand, the negative side of this issue is ascribed to a number of factors. First of all, some people argue that the domination of foreign food has deterred the value of traditional food. This is because the oversea food is considered as more appealing and attractive to customers due to its unfamiliar flavor. As a result, local people are likely to priority this type of food rather than local cuisine. Secondly, some strange food might pose a threat to human health. To be more specific, local people might fall victim to allergies symptom when eating unknown dishes which included unfamiliar ingredients.

On the other hand, I advocate that it is more beneficial to try wide variety of cuisine. A primary reason for that is this experience might broaden the horizon of customer. This is because people might learn from other countries’s flavor, ingredients and cooking recipes. In the era of globalization, this insight of cultures is critical for people to tighten their social cohesion and reap the fruition in the future. Moreover, eating food from other countries has created a chance for immigrants to earn a living. In fact, there are many foreign restaurants belonged to immigrants which are serving both inhabitants and tourists. This lead to enhance the living standards of either locals or foreigners who chose to stay in other regions

In conclusion, there are several factors contributing to the drawbacks of foreign food’s domination, I am firmly convinced that the its merits far outweigh its demerits.