In many countries people tend to move overseas or move to a different part of their country after their retirement. Discuss why they do so and what the outcome of this situation is. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people choose to migrate to another country to enjoy their retire lives. In this essay, I would discuss the reason of the trend and provide potential consequences.

After an engaging life, people are tired of living in the original country surrounded by the same air and environment. They tend to be introduced to a completely different culture and want to face new challenges in an unknown world. Moving abroad would be an opportunity to experience a whole new life. The trend is inevitable; therefore, more and more countries provide resorts for the people after their retirement. For example, they might be arranged to a sunny beach and served with all kinds of outdoors activities such as scuba diving or mountain climbing. They love to experience things they did not have time to do during their earlier life.

This trend brings the tourism industry in plenty of countries to boom. Hawaii, for instance, is famous for its beach and resorts. People can enjoy various water activities there. Furthermore, this trend can also recover economy in a country. Greece suffered an economic crisis in 2008. Apart from fiscal strategy, it was because of the relics and historical structures in ancient times that made the economic situation in Greece to thrive again. The money that people spent in their accommodations, restaurants and shops was like a funding to Greece. With the money from tourists, the elderly in particular, Greece can provide better services to those who want to enjoy their lives after the retirement. It is a double win situation.

In conclusion, after a struggling life, people tend to seize their remaining time to experience things that they have not tried before. And from the economic perspective, this trend not only brings pleasure to the elderly, but also boosts the economy in other countries.