As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.What factors contribute to job satisfaction?How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, every employee pursues a satisfying working life and keeps to it. There are multiple elements contained to decide whether job satisfaction has been achieved. This sense of achievement is also a deciding factor makes employees stay in the same working field.

To begin with, in my opinion, the salary paid in the corporate is the main reason that appeals to people to apply for a position. Having enough paid to cover all the expenses such as rent, bills, and other fees is a basic element towards satisfaction in working life. Apart from this, a positive working atmosphere, enthusiastic colleagues, an inspirational boss, and of the most importance, being recognized by colleagues and boss are definitely factors that lead to a satisfying working life. For instance, if an employee works in a company where colleagues always compete and argue with others, or the results of his or her effort are not being valued by others, these are rather frustrating consequences.

The factors mentioned before should be the reasons most valued by the workforce in the present working condition. With satisfaction in work, the greater strength and potential can be cultivated and create more profits for the corporate. When people enjoy the work they are doing, the greater possibility that they will actively acquire more skills which may be required in the later occasions. For example, a salesman with a great performance may invest himself or herself to cater to the interest of his or her most crucial clients. In that case, they can create a long-term relationship in business and for the company.

By way of conclusion, whether a person is recognized or not, is a major factor which decides job satisfaction. These elements are indeed essential for employees and with the satisfaction, they may create more value for the company they serve.