Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a controversial issue whether it is parents’ obligation to cultivate children to be good members. However, some believe the responsibility lies on the school they attend. Although the arguments of both sides could be persuasive, I intend to argue that both parents and the school cannot be excluded from this issue.

To begin with, family education is the first community children are encountered. How to interact with people properly and express themselves appropriately rely on learning from their parents. Furthermore, children at the age before socialization also tend to imitate how their parents behave. For instance, if they always speak foul languages and throw everything in their surrounding to release their temper, instead of talking to each other rationally, children will no doubt learn their ways about how to deal with their feelings. It definitely has negative influence on children.

On the other hand, after attending schools, the lesson teacher need to instruct will be to cooperate with their classmates in projects. Besides, during their learning procedure, asking questions in arrangements is another goal of extreme importance. Take one of my classmate for example, even if he is 23 years old now, he still lack the knowledge of respecting people. He never waits until others finished their questions which is discussing. As a result, everyone in my class does not enjoy being around with him. The aforementioned example indicates that he was not instructed well in the social parts.

By way of conclusion, in my opinion, both educations, in family unit and in social unit, are of equal importance and should be placed the same value.