After leaving school or university young people should choose a job or career that they love rather than one that pays the best salary To what extent do you agree with this statement

Some people make their career choices according to what they find enjoyable, while others place more value on the salaries paid. In my view, it is essential to choose to do what man loves, whereas the importance of the amount of salaries also can not be overlooked.

Working in a field man enjoys is the most desirable. Motivation and passion gained while working can help people to overcome difficulties. For instance, in the process of running a restaurant, owners must have to deal with the problems of no positive profits. Instead of giving up, those who love what they are doing intend to invest all of their time and relationships to address any difficulties they encountered. Adversely, others may choose to close down their restaurants. When working in a position one loves, he or she can easily live with any issues and overcome them through perseverance and love.

However, the salary paid must at least high enough to meet the basic requirement such as paying the rents and bills. Even if an artist who has a great deal of passion with arts, the income he or she received is hardly enough for them to support themselves, they should find another career path instead. Surrounded by loads of pressure and anxiety of making money might also end up erode their passion towards their interest.

By way of conclusion, although the integration of career and interest can be fascinating, I would argue that people must at least work without worrying about the next meal at the same time.