The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continuous throughout life.

Nowadays, traditional way of supporting oneself or a family does not be limited to one solution anymore. An increasing number of people have a second job after getting off work in order to earn extra money. Moreover, a further education has also been considered as one of the options to pursue a more satisfying career in their later life. In the essay, I would explain my perspective in detail.

To begin with, it is becoming a trend that every employee owns an extra job or a lucrative interest in the off-work hours. For instance, people who equip with a second language might find a part-time job as translators or interpreters. Due to the advance of the technology and the widespread usage of the Internet, more jobs are allowed to be completed remotely. Besides, they also have the opportunity to attend commercial exhibitions which are usually held on weekends. Another example regarding to this would be selling products on the websites such as eBay and Amazon. An increasing number of people enjoy making handcrafts and selling what they have made on the Internet for earing spare money.

Furthermore, lifelong learning has become the norm today. In order to pursue greater sense of accomplishment and gain better salaries, people choose to keep learning to achieve their goals. Take online courses for example, for those who dream of working overseas and therefore are willing to improve their language skills may take good use of these sources in their free time. Besides, a various of online Master Programs are available for people who are eager to obtain a Master degree. With the feature of online courses provided, chances for employees to obtain a better quality of life is not an unreachable dream anymore.

By way of conclusion, a conventional way of careers has no doubt experienced an enormous change these days. Finding a second job to earn more income and keeping to improve oneself are becoming options for employees today.