In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution on land and in the water, so people think they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed by some masses that the use of plastic polyethene ought to be prohibited as it is regarded the pollutant which pollute water and soil in many nations. I am in consummate accord that polythene bags should be strictly banned as it is non biodegradable substance.

To begin with, the use of plastic polythene is increasing at alarming rate in multiple countries as it is cheaper. And, after using it, people throw it as debris which further do not decompose by the biological action of microorganisms. In this way, the plastic particles would blend with soil and pollute the land. Moreover, some hazardous particles of plastic would enter in human body and animal body through food that is grown in soil and causes several health related problems such as cancer etcetera. also, if the soil would be enriched with the polluting particles of plastic than the crops would not get enough nutrients from soil for its proper growth and development.

Additionally, the water is also going to be polluted when some persons throw waste plastic pieces in ponds and rivers. Generally speaking, the plastic would not dissolve in water and hinder the growth of marine animals and plants. Therefore, if the animals like fish inhale oxygen from water than the plastic segments would go to their body and fishes will loss their life. To illustrate, the national flower 'lotus' in my home country is going to be extinct due to the presence to plastic wastage.

In conclusion, my opinion is that the use of plastic bags should be strictly banned which have negative consequences on human and animals species.