In many countries the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Some think this is good, while other believer this is a problem for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of thd most controversial issue relates to that in a developing country; more proportion of older people gives benefits or not? Through this essay, I will explore some dimensions of the given topic through some examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

To start with, there are some people who believe that their should be older people in a country. They strengthen their viewpoint by saying that, older people have more experience in every field. Similarly, experience is very beneficial for every field as well. They also think that, older people had been through many difficult situations, they are aware of various ups and downs, and know how to tackle them. They give an illustration of multinational companies which reveals their preference of employees they need, which is experienced people.

Probing ahead, there is no doubt that older people have benefits but, also contain problems for the country. Additionally, another group of people feels that, older people are burden on economy. The main reason for believing that is the facilities which government has to provide them such as, health care facilties, pension, and subsidies which makes them a burden. Moreover, they also say that, government should contribute their money into poverty, education facilities and on other major issues rather than on facilities of older people. They think that, aged people can not do labour work more efficiently as compared to young people. However, another reason for believing that, older people require extra care and

attention which leads to ignorance of relatives due to generation gap and poverty which makes them feel horrible.

Eventually, there are number of answers to this question but, on balance I tend to believe that, if older people should be in a considerable portion that can be helpful rather than in extreme proportion because, its awful for economy and for themselves as well.