In many countries, a small number of people can earn extremely high salaries. some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that government should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In every country, there are some people who earn a lot of money as their monthly or yearly remuneration which is more than their need to survive in the world. Some communities believe that high wages are necessary for the development of the country, on the other hand, others have dissented ideas who think that the government should fix the salary to a certain amount. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

On the one hand, more salary means the government will get more money as tax, therefore, the authorities can utilize this for the economic growth and development of the country. For example, in Bangladesh, when an employee gets 1 million BDT as a yearly salary, he has to give the government 100 thousand as salary tax. If they have this type of tax from many people, as a result, they can use it to build new roads and so on. Moreover, when a people obtain a better payment from the government or company he will not be interested to go abroad, therefore, he can contribute to establishing a strong and stable economy. For instance, according to the survey of the BBC, in the UK the private company and the government both pay their employee a standard amount, as a consequence, they are not willing to go outside their country and the government earns a lot of revenue which they used to be an economically strong nation.

On the other hand, if the governing body fixation the wages to a definite amount then they will not have enough money from the public, and also people will not be satisfied, therefore corruption will be taken place. In addition, many people will go to foreign countries to have better jobs and facilities, subsequently, nations will lose their productive citizens. On the contrary, fixed wages will help to decrease discrimination in the office and help to improve productivity.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, it is clear that, high salary helps not only people but also the government, hence, I will go with the former statement.