In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that there should be a limitation for high earners while others believe that earning as much as possible could help the society develop overall. From my perspective, I agree with the second viewpoint.

On the one hand, many people think that having a maximum wage could narrow the gap between entrepreneurs. It is evident that if businesses have a similar amount of salary, they could have equal treatment, meaning there is no distinction between the wealthy and poor ones. Therefore, companies could cut down plenty of money which is paid for superior and thus have more to invest in other beneficial areas to promote the whole company. Not only that, but all the staff could also have a good relationship as they do not feel jealous with their partner about the salary. Definitely, all their effort can be made on work instead of scrutinizing the others.

On the other hand, despite the argument mentioned above, our society can strongly improve if the people have the freedom to earn as much as they want. An increase in salary may be what employees need to motivate them to work better. It is undeniable that the more they attempt to the higher income they get will inspire them to pay more attention and work more productive. This could result in a huge contribution to the economic foundation of the country. Furthermore, deleting the limitation of high earners will create many opportunities for them to do charity that supports the others. Controlling people’s wages will certainly make them just enough to satisfy daily demands while obeying them comfortably earning could let them have more money to help the outside community.

In conclusion, although there are many benefits of the maximum salary, I believe that no limitations of the high earner will allow them to enhance their life and society overall.