In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the recent days, there is a general consensus that giving high salaries for some of the staff has beneficial effects for the companies while other argue that it is essential for the authorities to restrict the range of income in a particular level. In this essay, I am going to discuss both point of views and explain why I am prone to the former opinion.

There are many merits of paying higher money for some employees. The first culprit is that they have the right to receive the income which compatible for their qualification and effort. It acts as an incentive to encourage individuals to contribute more for the success of the companies. For example, the level of salaries of a professor can not equal with those who only have college degree. The second one that high salary is one of the pivotal factors which increase the ability of staff. Since this can be considered as a target, staff will endeavor to move up a ladder in working.

On the other hand, some individuals argue that the limitation of salary is important. People often have this notion because it decreases the envy among workers. There are those who always have prejudice with the person who has higher income, as in their slants, it is unfair. Moreover, instead of spend too much money on a small number of people, the company can use it for the other useful purposes like upgrading the infrastructure and security system of the company or allocating for the governments to improve living standard of resident.

In conclusion, I believe that both opinions have their merits, however, I agree with the view that it is beneficial to giving high salaries for some people because it not only suitable with their ability but also encourage staff to work more efficiently.