In many countries today, if people want to find a job, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Opinions diverge on whether leaving homes seeking for job opportunities does more harm than good to working individuals. The merits of this movement, however, overshadow its drawback.

Admittedly, moving away from families and friends causes mental health badly. When you stay along in strange places, there is no one beside you to share stories or get advice in your daily life. Furthermore, being isolated for long time create negative thought lead to depression, anxiety disorder, and paranoia. These problems affect your mood, behavior and thinking and it reduces the working efficiency. Hence, it does a disservice to the worker’s mental health.

Conversely, work far away from home should be seen in a positive light due to enlarge relationships and learn more survival skills. Regarding people who move away from families and friends expand more relationships. This can be explained by the fact that working in another city we have to meet a huge number of strangers in the company or in daily life. Take my brother who moves to Ho Chi Minh city for find a job as an exemplary model when he stays in there for 3 years, he has about one hundred new friends over a year. Additionally, on occasion your survival skills will leap. Without assistance from family, you have to do everything by yourself in daily life to become an independent person. For example, cooking, cleaning, decision making, controling your money to improve your skill and help in some urgent situations. Therefore, these benefit make you become successful person in both professional and personal life.

By way of conclusion, i assure that moving away family and friends to find jobs could be conductive to your occupation and behaviour.