In many countries the tradition of families having meals together is disappearing Why is this happening What will be the effects of it on the family and society

Nowadays many traditions are going to be disappeared. One of the traditions that are vanishing throughout the world is having meals will all family members. In this essay, we examine the reasons for this fact, and we discuss the effect of this phenomenon on families and societies.

The industrial revolution changed the way of life in almost all parts of the world. It generated new facilities that made our life easier. However, each advantage may bring some disadvantages as well. One of the consequences of changes that have been made in human life by the development of technologies is the changes that have been happening in our traditions.

Let us give an example. When the bicycle was invented, many people could not use it due to their costumes. Therefore, some tendencies appeared that changed the way that people wore daily clothes.

In the same way, due to the hours people have to spend outside of their homes for work or education, they have less time to spend with their family members. Therefore, one of the first things that suffered from this new situation was the number of meals we could have with our immediate family. In the beginning, it was only lunch meal which has been eliminated from our family gathering schedules, because most of the time people has to stay outside during the day time. However, gradually people who spent more and more time in traffic jams tried to eat their breakfast on the way or even at the workplace.

In other words, it is almost the dinner meal that most of the families still have together.

Although our family connections diluted according to this change, however, our relationships in societies also changed. We are more depend on our friends and colleagues because we spend more time with them in comparison to our families.

In conclusion, changing in our traditions is entirely unavoidable because we are living in societies which are changing rapidly as a matter of development of technologies.