In many countries traditional food is replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effect on families, individuals and the society. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion

It is undisputed that technology has turned whole world into a global village where boundaries between nations are no longer of that importance. Presently, the displacement of traditional food with the international fast foods is supposed to be brutal for health, families and the community. Here, I would like to accord with the given statement firmly and some logical points will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

There are manifold points to shore up my point of view. First and the foremost, health problems are being at the top of the table due to tremendous consumption of junk foods. To demonstrate, nowadays, people are being more workaholic means they do not have enough time to cook homemade foods. Therefore, they have tendency to buy or cook continental foods like chowmein, noodles, pasta et.cetera. Besides this, the widespread availability of fast food restaurants and the food decoration also mesmerize people to have more western food. Consequently, the health concerns such as obesity, skin problem, low immunity are on the elevation. For instance, a recent study found that maximum number of people are diagnosed with cancer due to extreme consumption of junk food.

Further, emphasizing in my point of view, Traditional food symbolize the culture and occasion of a nation. Unfortunately, modern youngsters are more fascinated to learn the recipe of different international food than traditional food. This means the value of traditional cuisine will be vanished in coming future. What is more, gone are the days when family members used to have meal together. Whereas, at present, adults prefer to go restaurants to enjoy continental cuisine. As a result, It affects in the bonding of family members.

To recapitulate, undeniably, people want to eat different foods due to the variation in tastes. But, It is clear that consumption of junk food should reduced because of its great impacts on health, relationship between families members and the society.