In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some peoplethat this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require security a man can bring. To what extent you agree or disagree?

With the rise in mordernization the lifestyle of people have been greatly affected. The have achieved many milestones. However, some issue remain unchallenged and as complex as ever. One such issue here is reluctance of marriage by women. This topic asserts that; is self sufficiency, reason behind reluctance of marriage by women? I completely agree with this topic and shall explore the same with some examples and assertions and shape up my opinion at the end.

To begin with, domestic voilence is the major cause behind reluctance. Women are prey to domestic assault, they are forced to follow unnecessary rituals and do "pardha", though many laws are implemented to overcome "pardha system" but there are many regions in India where women face these problems.A recent survey was conducted in India which suggested that there are above 80 percent of the women in India, asked for dowry and if they take any step against this, they are burnt whereas some are blackmailed for divorce. Though, India is developing constantly but still there are some people who consider women as maid to do house hold chores and depend on their husband financially as well as mentally, they are not free to make their own decisions.

Secondly, women now days are highly educated and given equal status in society. They have become financially strong therefore do not find any need to marry, because after marriage they will have to sacrifice their dreams which are not supported by their in laws. Moreover, they get burdened by the responsibilties of their families.It is also believed that expectations is key factor behind the view of mordern women, many women did not find their "Mr perfect" and become overage.

As we have seen there are number of answer to this question. However, I tend to believe that in many nations, female no longer sense the urge to tie a knot. In my opinion, government can implement some laws so that women can think of marring once.