Many employees may work at home with modern technology. Some people claim that it benefits only worker, but not employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, working at home is not a new phenomenon as a result of the technology advancements. By utilizing the Internet, telephone, or social messaging apps, people now have a range of possibilities to work remotely. Although some argue that only the employee can reap the benefits from this trend, I believe that this is a win-win situation for both workers and employers.

On the one hand, employees can gain various advantages from home-working. First, since the proliferation of technology makes social networks and messaging apps flourish, workers can work at home, communicate with each other and their bosses without making any physical travels, which enables them to save a bunch of time and cut down expenditure spent on commuting. Second, home working offers employee a more flexible schedule, allowing them to work at their own pace in the absence of their bosses. For example, this trend especially suits jobs that require creativity such as designing, programming or writing as they prone to fail to create high quality products under strict supervision.

On the other hand, employers also derive a myriad of benefits by allowing their worker to work away from the office. One of the most manifest merits is this form of work leads to a lower outlay and demand for office space as they do not have to provide desks and chairs for those who are working from home. Consequently, those resources could be allocated to more necessary purposes such as health insurance for staffs or facility maintenance. Moreover, entrepreneur can harness the social network and applications such as Messenger, Gmail or Skype to supervise, communicate, keep in touch with home workers and even hold teleconferences in lieu of traditional meetings.

In conclusion, for the reasons provided above, I strongly believe that not only is home working conductive to employees, but also to employers.