Many governments think that economic progress is most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress and equally important for a country.

People and governments have different views about the politic targets of countries. Many governments believe that economic progress plays a key role in future of country, while there has been a remarkable increase in the number of people who believe that other types of progress have same level importance for a country. In this essay, I will examine the these views before drawing a reasonable conclusion.

Admittedly, economy is a vital part of the country. A strong economy provides better education and work opportunities and it improves the life quality. For instance, Germany have a powerful economy and their inflation rate is lowest level around the World. Citizens of Germany can easily access a lot of public services which are here thanks to their economy. Furthermore, economic progress is more important than other types of progress because other progress rely on the economy. For example; according to a survey which was published by the Guardian which a daily newspaper in France. French people who work in a good salary job think that if they have not enough money they cannot focus on their job. Thus, governments should work for increase value of local currency and then make new regulations on other progress.

On the other hand, in spite of the fact that enormous importance of economy variety politics are necessary for a country. The governments should not ignore other types of progress. Even, they have to invest on variety of progress such as art, drama, sport or science because these are neither unimportant nor unnecessary for citizens. People improve their productivity and creativity through these activities. Therefore, these areas important as same as economy.

To sum up, economy is as fundamental to countries as the cell to biology or the atom to chemistry. Nevertheless, other types of progress are necessary for all countries around the World.