Many governments think that economic progress is most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress and equally important for a country.

Economy of a country is one of the major factors that decide where the country stands among the world nations with respect to their development, integrity, and so on. A slightest change in the economy may bring drastic changes in those factors of the country. Hence, the government gives significant weight age to its economy by appointing a separate minister to maintain it. But, apart from economy there are many factors that may hamper the condition of a particular country dramatically if their conditions are tackled superficially.

Most of the citizens of any country work in their particular fields to earn for their basic needs to survive. Hence, most of the people think that the economy of the country in same manner that they think regarding their economic issues. Hence, as the need for money is the fundamental aspect for survival of people, governments intuit and bring more sophisticated measures for maintaining the stable economy which is much needed for the stable lifestyle of the public.

However, some people say that the aspects like security, resources, and so on are also the major areas where the government has to have their strong grips on. For example, if there is an invasion of foreigners by attacking the country with stable economy through various borders, the economy too will get collapsed and the country may lose its position amongst the world nations in that area.

Moreover, if the aspects like healthcare, transport, and so on are not being given importance than that of the government then even small problems get permeated to the parts of the country that may lead to a major cataclysm. For example, the careless measures taken by the African government in the field of Healthcare made the Ebola Virus spread world-wide.

Finally, according to me the other deterministic factors like health care, security and so on, have to be given the equal importance as that of the economy by the government. Nevertheless, government is the one that uses the economic measures itself to divide the annual budget to maintain these other sectors of the society like health care, transport, defense too. Hence, the government has to consider each and every factor which affects the citizens of the country equally.