Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other type of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The economic advancement is perceived as the crucial goal by numerous government. It is arguable by many people because other sectors are reasonably essential for the country. This essay disagrees with the statement as that economic is mainly goals for the country improvement.

Economic sector is often seen as the only crucial matter for the country since the root of all problems facing by a nation is the failure of the economic status. The failing of nation’s economic sector would lead to the gravest problem such as monetary crisis and it could rapidly affect citizen life such as lost unemployment as well as increase the basic goods prize. If such issues happen, it will lead to other national difficulties such as poverty, criminality and so on. Therefore, most of the government in the world believed that improving economic sector means solving the country’s biggest issue.

The proponent of this idea sees that other sectors such as education and health are equally important for one nation as the sectors are main factors to produce a good quality of human resources. Without providing proper education and health, the country would be lost its resources to develop the nation economic. Consequently, the improvement of the nation would not happen because it lacks of healthy and educated workforce.

In my opinion, governments focusing on economic sector improvement as the nation’s main target is a biased view, since there are other sectors such as education and health which is equally important and require government attention.