Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.

The event such as traditional or religious festivals has a deep meaning and purpose. However, many people consider that the festive enthusiastic only want to have a happy moment without comprehending the meaning of the activity. I personally believe that the people are understood the meaning of this activity with the reason explained below.

First of all, the festival plays an essential role in society and people consider it as a legacy which should be preserved and passed to the next generations. The balinese people, for instance, inform the children at an early age the underlying meaning of the Nyepi event. thus, when the festival is held, all balinese unite together to perform the rituals, ceremonies and prayers whole-heartedly. Secondly, the government allocate much money on the conserving cultural heritage programs. they also establish the customary councils having the responsibilities to preserve the cultural activity and to ensure that the young people have a profound insight regarding this issue. thus, the sustainability of cultural or religious events can be maintained in the years to come.

Furthermore, one of the reasons for holding a festival is to celebrate and share the joyful moment. Take Eid Fitri celebration in Indonesia for instance, the people celebrate this event after a month fasting and they also reward their family with new clothes, define food and visiting the family house for sharing the happy moment.

To sum up, people are aware regarding the underlying meaning of the festival as they had been informed by their parents since an early age. Moreover, the government have a contribution to ensure that this tradition is long-lasting and the young people aware regarding the aim and essence of the traditional or religious festivals.family:"Arial Narrow",sans-serif">