Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.

In the 21st century, most people doesn't aware of the story behind the religious festival and they know that festivals just to enjoy and posting pictures on social media. I completely agree with this opinion and think that the young generation is enjoying holidays rather than celebrating it. First of all, I believe that traditional things are disappearing as the day goes then one fine day they will forget the date of Independence day itself if it is continued like this. It is responsible for parents, schools to teach children about ancient things like they have to arrange a tour with family in an ancestor place so that children will get to know. The students will learn in social studies but they will forget as they grew up and they learn so marks only and after exams, they completely forget everything as new things came into life. Some people will work on the festival also they don't believe in those things just for the sake of the money. For example, in Uk one of the news channels made a survey on the independence day like live questions will be asked in front of cameras and the result is the 80% of the even don't know when they got freedom itself. Secondly, not everyone forgot the dates and procedures of the festivals but lack of memory they might of past history or how festival forged. However, the government helps those who want to serve the country, for them an entrance exam has conducted and the exam questions contain about the history of the country. For instance, IAS exams will be conducted every year in India and the question will be asked based on the history of India and current affairs and many more topics; most of the students study more than 2 years to pass IAS exams. The Schools and colleges, need to conduct exams on our history country through which everyone will get to know or program can be arranged. In conclusion, the reason behind the religious festival is not aware most of the young generations because they are enjoying holidays and they have no idea how to celebrate.