Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are actually important for a country.

There is no doubt that economy is a very important aspect for a country. A country’s economic conditions represent it to the world. However, it is not everything. There are other factors that contribute a lot to the overall progress of a country.

Economy is a priority to almost everyone. So many things revolve around it. A country’s success is mainly measured in terms of economic indexes, for example Gross Domestic Product (GDP), or the rate income of the population. Economy indicates the well being of a counry’s population. Economy controls almost everything, from schools to industries, from health to clothes. It is impossible to fulfill the basic needs of the population without a strong economy. That’s why governments are compelled to concentrate on economic progress.

But there are other factors included in the overall progress of a country. Like education, food, clothes, healthcare, politics etc. A country consists of its’ people.People have basic needs. It is equally important for the government to ensure these basic needs as well as the improvement of the lifestyles of the population. Government should also concentrate on education, which in turn will also bring economic success. Healthcare is another important thing to keep in mind. Improvement of healthcare indirectly contributes to the economy of a country, so does politics. Political honesty is important for a country’s progress, which is the governments’ job to ensure.

Overall, besides economy, there are imporrtant contributors to a country’s success. These other factors are also linked with economy. So government should concentrate on both economic and non- economic factors equally.