Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are actually important for a country.

At the outset of this new millennium, individuals have contradicting views about the country's progress. A few people assert that only economic aspect is significant for development while remaining condemn and say that other factors are indispensable. This essay will scrutinize both virtues and will give a sophisticated solution.

On the one hand, there are a plenty of reasons why economic development is considered as a fundamental aspect. The first and foremost, it will lend a helping hand in upbringing the community. Also, better job opportunities, salary perks, a high level of employment will be made available. Not just this, elevation in an economic standard can enhance education, health as well as transport services which are key factors of the development. Apart from this, the living standard of the populace will be enriched and they can fulfill their needs also.

On the flip side, I would contend that other forms of progress are also significant in raising the level of any country which includes the elimination of evils, social justice, democracy, and more. To epitomize, the treatment with minorities can often be seen as a reflection of moral standard. Perhaps another key consideration is the environmental conditions of that particular area and observes that whether it is acquiring sustainability. Last but not least, the well-being, happiness as well as the health of the people reflects the progress. Not a single factor can contribute to it.

Mulling over the topic, Albeit economic aspect helps in upbringing the standard along with a status of citizens but other crucial factors are also not ignorable.