many governments think economic progress is their most important goal. some people, however, some other types of progress are equally important for a country.

discuss both these views and give your opinion.

According to Governments all around the world, economic prosperity is considered as the apex of goals. While some people believe, in addition to economic progress, development in other sectors of the nation should be given a equal importance. This essay aims to examine reasons and arguments favouring both perspectives.

Developed nations of this contemporary era were caterogized mainly by its economic prosperity. On the one hand, government’s consider economy as an indicator of the people’s welfare. Thus, majority of developing countries draft annual plans which mainly focus on improving the countries economy. For instance, multitude of supportive schemes are introduced such as relieving taxes for buisness, low taxes on exports, sanctioning generous loans for opening a new business which focus on inland manufacturing or to buy a house/car and even aids in student loans. By these initiatives government’s plan on improving the general living conditions of its people.

On the other hand,some people claim that the government should follow a holistic growth and development plan which might benefit all sectors equally. A good example of such is, China economy was based on its agriculture in the beginning of the 20th century, politician implemented many laws which led to rapid growth of industries, advancements in health care, schools and universities offering high quality education happened in span of few decades. Thus it contributed to the overall growth of the economy. Hence, progression aimed in all sectors of the society shall be the most successful path, that will benefit the people in long run.

In conclusion, From my point of view, although, economic growth brings good for some classes of the society, equal emphasis on healthcare, education, environment and other sectors can alleviate greater half of the society.