Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many local councils urge that economic progress is their crucial goal, but some folks believe that other types of progress are equally vital for a nation. By discussing both the views, i will give my opinion in the end.

At the outset, economic progress is for the betterment of the nation; however, enough facilities are not provided to citizens owing to which they might disagree. Governments are focusing on economic purpose like investing money in industrial era, giving importance to import and export, and many. To cite an example, Hitler, one of the greatest ruler during the time of second world war, was just thinking about economic growth of country due to which he was able to acquire large kingdoms and invested all money in buying exorbitant equipments for war, but did not help any citizen of his country by the reason of which he was consider very brutal. also, they are spending in space research in order to get unique identity, and for name and fame. For instance, Mission mangal, first country to achieve that is India, on an account of which country get popularity. because of this research become developing country and getting support from neighbouring countries, consequently for the growth of nation and to become developed nation executives are spending on economic progress.

On the other hand, some people do not support this idea because during economic progress facilities are not provided like investing money in health sector or education sector. For the fulfilment of their bread and butter they think that they should not only focus on economic growth but also in other sectors which will help citizen to complete their dreams. it become consequential for a person to live peacefully for that for that they should spend on other progress.

In conclusion, rather than other type of progress authorities should spend on economic growth because it has more positive consequences.