Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar; which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that sugary products are supposed to set a higher price to stop people from consuming them without limitation because high level of sugar may contribute to many healthy issues. From my perpective, I trend to disagree with this idea, I think make sugary products more expensive is not the only and the best way to solve the sugar problems.

In fact, the higher price doesn't have a significant influence as some people think, and sometimes it could be negative. Firstly, the price of sugary products is not low, and there are still my poor children can't afford buying candies or drinks, it is unfair for them to increase the price. Secondly, sugar can offer energies to physical bodies and it could be useful only if be used appropriatly, more expensive price may cause bad effects on those really need it. Finally, sugary products are help to keep positive attitude as well. For Example, when I was at university, I was alway stressful during the test month and candy -the most common sugary products could help me get out of depression.

There are some other measures could be taken by government to avoid people eat too many sugar food. On the one hand, government should take efforts to develop the realiazation of what healthy problems sugar would bring among the public, such as holding health lecture in communities or schools monthly and add the warnings on the label of sugary products. On the other hand, government has to establish a strict supervision on the levels of sugar that factories put into their products. Measures like enrolling a relative law or checking the levels of sugar inside products more often will be effective.

In conclusion, making sugary products more expensive is not a ideal solution which may hurt others right and hard to achieve people's imagic results.