Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

It is true that nowadays tourists, but not local residents, are the most frequent visitors to historical areas and museums. This trend happens due to several reasons, but various measures can be taken to address this.

There are several reasons as to why tourists, instead of the local people, come to museums and historical places. Firstly, since local museums and historical sites do not anything fresh, the locals find these places monotonous. In fact, these places do not stagger their curiosity as they have gained a wealth of knowledge about history or art at school. Thus, they tend to discover something new to experience. Secondly, museum and historical sites are not cheap to visit. Truly, to get admission to these places, visitors are often required to buy expensive tickets.

In order to spit up more interest of local people in coming to visit the Museums, number of ways can be employed. First of all, scholastic, extracurricular activities with respect to museums should be executed in order to stimulate children's amenity of history. Second, multi-media should make public for historical sites and museums to exhort people to visit them. Last, authority should spend more money on conserving and maintaining their aesthetic, historical and cultural values to attract tourists. In addition, passes for entry to these museums and historical sites could be arranged for local people so that it does not cut a hole in their pocket every time when they visit them. And they could be fixed every month when their entry to the museum is made free.

To conclude, many reasons can be given as to why local people lose their enthusiasm for the museum and places of historical importance. However, I believe that historical landmarks, like museums, monuments... will become the most fascinating destination if administered well.