Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Heritage sites and museums are the one of the attractive places in any cities of tourists. However, those historical sites and museums are not get that much attraction from their native people. This essay explains steps that can help to gain attension at such places by local people.

First of all from the tourist's point of view, Many countries have higher heritage values because of action took places on those countries' land such as india and egypt. In terms of museums that could be representing history, science & engineering are some of the category. Most of the international tourists are excited to explore new country and their culture. Due to this reasons most of them visit museums and historical sites on their tour. For example, tourists from westen countries have kinn interest to explore the history and rich culture of countries like india and china. On to the point of local people not visiting museums and historical sites, they are grown around those places so they visited those places in past or in their childhood. In somecase, they get to knowledge about those places in their education life or through their's grandparents afterward they find it boring or useless to visit such places.

To change such mentality of local people, commity that runs and maintains museums and historical sites should step in to gain attraction in native people by hosting events on different ocassions. Charges to visit by local people should be reduce that way people no need to worries about money. In a off sessions at those places government should sponser local schools to visit those places.

In conclusion, taking simple steps by authority's of museums and historical sites help to spread awareness and attraction in local people.