Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but no local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

In these recent years, the quantity of local visitors of museums and historical sites are significantly decrease, which requires social concerns. In fact, it is not difficult to recognize that vast majority of visitors in these historical stations are foreigners. This status does not only happens in any unique regions, it can be said that this is an international issues.

In the beginning, the first and foremost reason for the fact that historical destination is not insufficient attractive enough for local inhabitants.This can be explain that admiring the appeal of history requires extensive understanding about it and also the patience. Actually, due to the modernization, youngster nowadays is not as interested in books and historic events as the prior generations. This leads to the vigorous increase of a number of young people who lack of knowledge about history and culture of their country.

However, there are some feasible measure to solve this significant issues. Spreading the beauty of history and local culture through movies and songs may capture indigenous people’s attentions. For instance, china, the country has 4000 years of history, every year they display various movies to advertise their history and culture not only to the foreigner but also for the young generation of their country. By this way, the audiences watching the movies are asked to research about their history. Moreover, this also creates the competitiveness in the world market. In more details, the Forbidden city which was a capital city of china is the 20th century attracts a vigorous amount of visitors every day though the influence of their movies and dramas. It is not only visitors from the other countries come to visit the Forbidden city but also their indigenous citizens.

To sum up, we can not ignore the decrease of the amount of local visitors of museums and historical sites so that having affective solutions is emergency required.