Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

There are controversial arguments regarding entrance fee for the museum. I believe that everyone possesses the right to appreciate artefacts.

While the reasons why people impose fees are plausible. The museums have the sense of responsibility for maintaining the precious works. If they get a few admission, visitors are able to enjoy them in a better environment. In addition, people tend to just pass without deep considering what the art saying. Once they pay the cost, the possibility that travellers see thoroughly is rise.

Overall, however, the free access has more benefits both individual and society. For a start, it is important that they are enjoyed by as many people as possible, and not only by those who can afford to visit them. Lower-income families can not easily accessible to there. Even if they don't have money enough, they are eligible to enjoy cultural life. Furthermore, when it comes to social impact, the general public can see works of art without going directly due to the development of the technology. As the result, the exhibition is likely to be closed. For example, when holidaymakers who live in far from Europe on a tight budget, the financial barriers might be pressure on them. So the number of people going to there is expected to decrease so that the economic damage can occur.

For the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that the drawbacks of charging people for admission to museums outweigh any benefits because we should not discourage the public from enjoying their collections, as well as the tourist industry, can be attacked.