Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantage?

Arts have been essential to human life since the past decades, be it youngsters, seniors, and mid-age people. While some museums are complimentary for people, others are not. From my perspective, I opine that the merits of charging people for entry outweigh the demerits, which would be further described in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, charging the fee of entry is profitable for the country. As arts play an important role in human daily lives, paying the admission fees would thus brings economic benefits for the entire city and country. One salient example can be seen in Europe, museums renowned for its popular collection by famous artists attract thousands of tourists. It is not only advantageous to the economic development, but also beneficial to the development of tourism.

On top of the lucrative purpose as mention above, maintaining the quality is another advantage of charging people when entering the museums. The aim of establishing museums is to provide an environment for people who virtually appreciate the art collection rather than people for unnecessary purpose. A case in point is that many people disrupt the harmony by taking the pictures throughout the entire museums for posting on the social network. This scenario seriously curtains the quality of visiting the museums.

Last but not least, charging people who visit the museums is unfair to certain people. The price of the admission fees may be unaffordable for people who are underprivileged. To demonstrate, in some prestigious museums around the world, the entrance fees are often more extravagant. People who afflicted with financial burden are incapable of paying the fees. As a result, charging people for admission could be adverse to people to some extent.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, I am convinced that the benefits of charging people for admission fees outweigh the drawbacks by virtue of the economic development and the quality of visiting.