Individual can do nothing to help improve the environment; only government and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environmental issue has been critical over the recent years. It is often argued that the only by the authorities and powerful companies could better the environment. However, in my view, I partially agree with that and I opine that not only the government and corporations, but also every person are vital in terms of the environmental improvement. In the following essays, my opinions will be elaborated in two sided.

It is essential for every individual to spare no effort to protect the environment as the power of collect effort is tremendously potent. In the event that every person does their utmost to maintain the environmental standard, the degradation of environment would probably be mitigated. To demonstrate, imagine that every individual classifies any sort of waste into different categories to ensure the reusable refuge be recycled. In this way, we could drastically curtail the refuge which human produced and could therefore, alleviate the environmental pollution. As a result, the effect of individuals taking collective action is surely effective.

On the other hand, it is irrefutable that the government and enterprises are influential on improving environment. In terms of government, the authorities are capable of taking more powerful action to improve the environment. A case in point is that government could formulate the policy and enact the laws to strictly implement the environmental protection. More specifically, the authorities could impose tax on private car user. This could substantially decline diminish the air pollution produced by the automobile. As for the enterprise, renewable energy could be taken advantage of to ensure the sustainable development. For instance, replacing the fossil fuels with solar, wind, and water energy could curtail the carbon emissions.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, I firmly believe that individual effort, the authorities, and corporations are of vital essential in terms of improving environment. For the betterment of environment, all of which should spare no effort.