Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past Some people argue that this is because competition for jobs is greater than it used to be Others say that people only continue their education because the opportunities exist for them to d

Obtaining a satisfying job is one of the major objectives in human life. However, the qualification for the job is higher than in the past for the young people. For this situation, certain people believe that it is due to the fact that has employment has been more competitive, while others reckon that because people continue to further study. From my perspective, I completely agree that the competition for job nowadays is more intense than before, and my opinions would be elaborated as follows.

People believe nowadays the increasing competition is the reason for the higher qualification of work. In the present time, since the rapid growth of population, more and more people are contending for few numbers of job vacancies. Consequently, the requirements for entering the job would be higher correspondingly. To demonstrate, in the past centuries, people who graduate from an ordinary university or college are qualified by the employers. In contrast, currently, people in need of more exceptional performance of their background, such as related working and internship experience and possessing professional licenses to be hired.

On the other hand, it is often argued that people continue on their education in order to have better opportunities to be employed. Instead of gaining a bachelor degree from university, people spare no effort to pursue a master degree recently. For illustration, it is common to see that people who study management in the university would spend additional two years to obtain a master degree in order to have a more outstanding academic background.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, I utterly consent that the higher qualification of employment nowadays are mainly because of the increasingly vigorous competition.