Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, Museums are incredibly dynamic actors that work to contribute to positive societal development. Some people, including me, believe that the entrance fee for the museum carries more weight than being free. In this essay, the positive points of this argument will be discussed.

Firstly, it is the famous slogan that more budget brings more profit. Therefore, it is inevitable that for having a qualified museum, spending money is one of the necessities and one suitable way that makes this possible would be the entrance fee. In some countries, museums play an important rule with regard to attracting tourists so the outstanding museum could be a key pivot for improving the economic system.

Secondly, because of the importance of transferring culture, the museum has a paramount placement. Therefore, it is the curators’ responsibility to supports heritage and the arts with its entire product portfolio, and it would be more convenient with the security system. As a result, charging for admission not only prepares an opportunity to improve the quality of museums but also force visitors to be committed while facing with priceless objects. If museums were free publicity, many objects might be stolen because of poor security which would be better with a more acceptable budget.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that the merit of admission fee for museum is more than its drawback. Because this plan has a long perspective due to boosting tourism industry and protecting museums’ objects.