Some people believe that we have too many choices these days. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

It’s often considered that, in modern life, there is a variety of choices. I believed that in some issues such as show programs and entertainment, it’s true that people can have a huge number of options, however, we have still faced items with restricted options. Both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, it’s obvious that the technology revolution has changed people's lifestyle over the decades. By reading history books or watching documentaries, it can be seen that in the past people spend their spare time by roaming in the park or watching TV which had a few programs, but in the technology-edge era, the number of activities that can be done in the free time is countless, the smartphone is the sea of entertainment just by itself. Additionally, the transportation system affects the way people traveling, it becomes much faster, easier and convenient. So individuals can opt wherever they want more accessible than before.

On the other hand, in some cases, the old method and options are still popular and the innovation can’t be influenced them. In many countries, the kind of jobs is the same as it was in the past. For example, a person who has a master’s degree in mathematics can choose a few options as a future job. Although, the math is the foundation of many sciences which can be used in the interdisciplinary subjects, the graduate in this field can be a math teacher or bank cashier in most cases.

To conclude, however, there are many options to select such as entertainment and travel with regard to the technology revolutionary, some issues such as job are still limited and the option for choosing are restricted.