Some people believe that we have too many choices these days.

To what extent to you agree or disagree?

We are living in diverse world and diversity is no longer limited to the boundaries of the nations because of the development in technology and infrastructure. Many people consider that we have plethora of options in our disposal, and I am also fully agree with this notion. This essay will explain why we have several choices and how.

To begin with, better infrastructure and technology is growing in every corner of the earth. Therefore, people can invent objects as per their needs and find solutions to a problems in today's society. Firstly, in the field of agriculture, people were limited to only seasonal fruits and vegetables in a particular season. But, in today’s world, we can harvest any vegetable or fruit in controlled environment, which is possible due to advancement in agricultural science and infrastructure. Secondly, while people had limited facilities a decade ago when we needed to send an information to our near and dear ones, say postcard or telephone calls, people of modern era has plethora of choices to communicate with our friends and family members; e-mail, video calling, social media like Facebook, Twitters etc. can be used for instant information sharing. Lastly, earlier there was scarcity of medicines for various diseases, and many people died because of inadequate medical supply. However, today, we have several tablets for one particular aliment; thanks to the advancement in medical science.

However, though we have numerous options in our life now-a-days, a few items are also less available in our surroundings. For instance, amount of fresh air, pure water and harvest-able soils are also diminishing day by day due to pollution, which need serious attentions.

To recapitulate, the choices for human beings are increasing day by day due to advance research in science and its fast implementation. However, there are few concerns that need utmost attention such as water pollution and air pollution. Otherwise the available options will decrease at drastic pace.