Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, by technology revolutionized importing and exporting goods are more convenient than the past years. Therefore, it is accessible for people to purchase for identical things even though they do not live in the same place because of countries’ similarity. In my point of view, its drawback overweighs its advantages.

Firstly, all across the world, tourism has been known as one of the most significant industry, and it is rooted to this fact that discovering new places and getting familiar with different cultures is the humankind’s feature. It is inevitable that tourist is the source of income because of creating many jobs. So if individuals have this opportunity to access everything in their own countries, the tourism industry which is profitable for nearly most of the states will be ruined.

Secondly, it is inevitable that culture is an inalienable part of every society and these differences between people’s clothes and lifestyles make it more prominent. As a result manufacturer regard to their people’s attitude and favors produce different goods which economic might be in danger if individuals can access to the same products every corner of the world. Additionally, this trend causes that countries with less power have influenced by the dominant nations. For example, Indian women wear the especial garment that is called sari so if they can access to the same merchandise that American female can, as times go they become similar and sari or other traditional clothes would have vanished.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the diversity among countries has more benefits than similarity which has affected on cultures and tourism industry and indirectly causes some problems in economic.