As the number of private cars has increased so too has the level of pollution in many cities What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem

Nowadays, air pollution is one of the vital issues in many societies which is gotten worse by increasing the number of private cars. In this essay, some major solutions for tackling with current problem along with examples are intended to be discussed.

First of all, government has this responsibility to increase the public transportation system as well as encouraging people to use them instead of using private car. For example, in many developed cities by establishing a new system of public transportation, which is called "Driver", has propelled people to use less private car.

Secondly, some people who work together in a common place, could share their car. By this way, not only they help to reduce polluting air but also they can save money rather than paying for car's fuel and car depreciation.

Finally, these days many automobile companies try to produce vehicle which is environmentally-friendly. In other word, they produce car that is charged by electricity or solar power instead of fossil fuel. The survey in NY, showed that by changing every current car to mentioned car, the air pollution will decrease about 75 percent.

In conclusion, however the number of private cars are increasing, there is some solution that can solve this problem by cooperating people and government.