Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

It’s often considered that being migrants have carried some issues such as social and businesslike challenges because of language barrier. I completely agree with this opinion as some matters such as cultural differences and finding job, which will be explain in the following paragraphs.

I believe that language is the first and most prominent (The most salient) factor in communicating with others. Even if someone has enough knowledge about the destination language, he or she would have some difficulties to transfer his or her attitude completely. For instance, the evidence-based experience shows that about 80 percent of oversea students in the first semester of their study in a foreign country have faced drop scores and lose their social communication because of having problems in speaking and understanding. Additionally, some behaviors might be offenses in a country, which those aren’t disrespectful signs in another country. As an example, without parent’s permission are misbehavior in most of the middle-east countries, however, it’s common in most European and American countries. Therefore an individual who faces language barriers to communication might have problems for social interactions.

As a practical aspect, it can be referred to as finding a job. In fact, in most of job advertisements being fluent in the native language is one of its requirements. So a person who is in the first step of learning a foreign language, not only would tackle with communication problems but also lose her or his confidence. Imagine a migrant works in a restaurant and can’t interact with clients so its business might drop. Thus language in making money for life spending is very important.

To conclude, I absolutely concur that having to converse in a foreign language can cause social problems such as communication and accessing to work.