Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In the global era, an availability of the product, such as consumer goods, cars, furniture, and clothes, is not only discovered in the certain country. Almost whole countries in the world had provided the same thing, which means the similarities between various countries are growing.

A reason is that people in different regions now have access to products they could not use before. There are numerous goods which are produced merely in certain parts of the world meaning, which means that people living in other places are not able normally to take benefits to them in the past. Bananas and pineapples, for instance, usually grow in tropical areas did not use to be available to consumers in colder countries like Russia and Canada. Nevertheless, most people in such lands are now able to buy and eat these beneficial fruits.

In addition, people today can travel around the world without hesitating to be homesick as the products which they are used to consume are now available in markets almost wherever they go. Diaspora Indonesian from Makassar living abroad, for example, could not cook their national dish (Palu Butung) in other parts of the globe since the specific ingredients required were not farmed and grown in most other countries. However, as they can access all these ingredients in shops and supermarkets around the world today, they shall work and live more productively because they no longer miss a significant of their cultural heritage anymore.

In conclusion, People shall take such the advantages of beneficial products from other areas in the world, and either traveler, as well as immigrants, can be less stressful considering their homesickness towards their typical meals. I believe the growing similarity between countries around the globe, which have resulted from the availability of goods produced elsewhere, is a desirable development.