Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

With globalization and latest technology released, people can purchase the same products on the internet or in international markets so the difference between nations is minimal than before. I firmly believe that the drawbacks outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, thanks to the advances in technology, people can order oversea product online without difficulties. For example, people in Taiwan can purchase fish from Japan on the website, and the fresh seafood will deliver to their doors in few days. Besides, it is convenient for international business to sell their cargo all over the world. To be specific, fishermen can not only sell their seafood to the local fish markets, delivering oversea as a commercial operation is a trend too. These commercial models can build the relationship between countries, and the governments will also interact intensely.

However, the distinction between countries will become hard to recognize than before on the basis that the local products are possible to be stop selling. Moreover, if every countries in the world sell the similar products, it will have some detrimental problems like less variety of local shops. For instance, people are able to buy things anywhere now so that the fashion will dominate what kind of products should be produced. In order to meet customers' expectation, companies are prone to produce the most popular type of products. Therefore, local products may suffer from failing customers' imagination, which in turn attract fewer consumers to purchase.

In conclusion, although the benefits of less distinction between nations are obvious, it is clear to me that the drawbacks are significant than the benefits.