Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.Discuss both these views and give yo

With the life expectancy becoming longer than before, human are highly concerned about the health care. People have different views on whether the sport facilities are useful for residents to improve their health. It is clear to me that physical amenities are not enough for people to increase the condition of their health problem.

On the one hand, doing exercise is one of the helpful way to keep people healthy and thus everyone needs to do some physical activities in order to have a stronger body. For example, some elderly tend to walk after their meals so that they will not suffer from stomach overload. Besides, children who exercise regularly are less obese and the density of their bones will be higher than other peers who do not exercise. However, it is possible for people to get injured on the playground while they are having some physical exercise. Especially the old people who break his or her bodies may cause some side effect afterward.

One the other hand, it seems to me that constructing a number of sport facilities do not necessarily have a huge effect of improving public health. Other solutions such as weight controlled and the development of health insurance are necessary and need to take a part in too. For instance, people who have cancer cannot be healed if they only do regular exercise, they need to spend a large amount of money to be hospitalized. Therefore, the health insurance is the best measurement which can support their expense to reach a helpful doctor. Moreover, people who suffer from obesity not only need the extra exercise but also require a weight controlled plan. It will be a more efficient solution to improve their health conditions.

In conclusion, physical activities can only improve a part of public health, I believe that there are still some measurements that governments can do in order to create a more pleasant condition for human’s health.