It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

People have different views on whether punishment is required to help children to learn the distinction between right and wrong. It is clear to me that proper punishment is necessary to teach them the importance of doing the right things.

It is obvious that children need to behave appropriately. If you do not punish your child when they are young, it could be detrimental to their behavior in their future. For example, some teenagers tend to hang out with their friends until midnight, it is difficult for the parents to monitor the behavior of their children when they are hanging out, the children could be acting badly like taking drugs or drinking lots of alcohol. Also the safety of the children must be consider too. It is useful to give some punishment makes them aware of the dangerous of the world. Moreover, punishing children is the easiest way to teach them a moral code and children will more likely to understand what is different between good and evil.

There are various punishments teachers and parents can use. Grounding children can be applied by parents if their children do not behave well, such as the child having badly behave that send them down the wrong path. The best advice would be for parents to ground the child so they do not mix with badly behavior peers. Nevertheless, in the school, teachers need to teach their pupils, too. Teachers can assign more homework for those who do things inappropriately. Also, detention is a punishment they can give to children. Both punishments can help the students reflects on their behavior, which is a more efficient way for them to correct themselves.

In conclusion, when children do not behave well, it is important for teachers and parents to take the action of giving a punishment to their children in order to keep them on the right track.