Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For the most part, parents all over the world almost encourage their children to leave home when they become older. While, others assume that the young should stay at home with family. I am in favor of both and I will elaborate with my opinion.

In the first place, one of the benefits of leaving home when they grow up is independence and freedom. When they find a new home and move into it, they will have to earn a living to afford their demand. Therefore, this provides some opportunity to young people to live a life on their terms and make any decisions by themself without the interference of their parents. Living alone still brings them a lot of life skills which are essential skills to achievement in their job. Let’s take an example, they can try to do the housework, go to the groceries and then cook a delicious meal by themself.

However, living with family isn’t a bad idea. Since it’s a fantastic way to boost family bonding and have the best time with loved ones. This not only gives them a happy time but also it can teach them how to love people around themself, to become a person who always cares about others. For example, in my country, the young will live with their family until they are married with their husband/wife or they can live together even if married. I think it’s a good thing to improve the bond between parents and children, grandparents and grandchildren and not create any generation gap.

In conclusion, although the parents encourage young people to leave alone to build independence and confidence, the choice to live with their family is not bad and good to tighten their relationship with family.