Many people are doing their shopping on the Internet nowadays.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online.

With the development of social media sites and platforms, the quantity of virtual stores has considerably increased and more people are liking the oniline-purshasing procedure. Despite the fact that this trend brings in many advantages, it also has drawbacks that are worth considering.

There are several merits and reasons why electronic shopping is much more favourable. Firstly, getting your gadgets and needs from virtual shops saves plenty of time as it is effortless. Many people find grocery shopping or going to malls very bothering as they have to specialise a whole day only for shopping , this wastes alot of time which is worth spending on more important tasks. That is how purchasing online brings convenience to one's life. Another profit is the wide range and collections of items that virtual shops provide. For example, if someone was looking for a certain product and could not find it on a specific site, they can simply switch to another website with the click of a button.

However, this trendy process seems to be disadvantageous in many ways. One demerit is the must of waiting for delivery. Due to the unavailability of same day delivery and the long distance between the store location and pick-up regions, many customers will not be able to get their purchases immediately and will wait for longer times. In addition, a good number of buyers fall in the trap of false quality products because the images of itmes posted online are highly edited and photoshopped to make the product seem more desirable and attractive for customers.

To sume up, although electronic shopping is quiet beneficial as it facilitated people's lives to a great extent, there stiil are many cons that might show up while trying this trend.