Many people are now spending more and more time travelling to work or school, some people believe that this has negative development while others think there are some benefits.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people think that they derive great benefits from the time they spend on commuting from home to work, while others take a dim view (ý em là view không rõ rang?) of having spent so much time moving. In my opinion, I am in favor of the idea that transporting long commuting time does bring more negative effects on some aspects of people's lives.

On the one hand, it is indisputable that time would be a convincing reason why people should travel to work. Obviously, spending time to work presents people with new challenges in life (2 câu này không rõ rang lắm. Câu 1 từ “time” ở đây phải cụ thể hơn, câu 2 “spending time to work” là dành thời gian để làm việc, thì có ý nghĩa gì trong bài vì bài này là thời gian để đi (travelling to) làm/ học . Specifically, the ability to cope with unexpected situations could be strengthened. Many bad things could happen during the time they commute to school such as accidents or even get stuck in traffic jams, which result in a efficient time management. For example, in a research conducted by American Psychological Institution has proved that people spend more time traveling have a tendency to use their time more effectively.

On the other hand, in our fast-paced society, people are extremely busy with piling up on their desks so they could be forgiven for thinking that (IELTS academic không dùng ngôn ngữ như báo/blog như thế này) traveling to work is a wasteful use of time. This amount of time could be used to have rests and therefore ensure improve/enhance their quality of performance. People don’t have to wake up at the crack of dawn in order to prepare and then travel an enormous distance to their workplaces, which uses up a considerable amount of their energy. It can easily be seen that these long-distance travelers/commuters’ productivity seems to be less higher??? compared to those who live near their schools or offices.among the people not. Furthermore, their health would be negatively affected. When the rate of vehicles is on the rise, which also meaning that the gradual deterioration of the environment. To be more specific, the air in many cities is not fresh enough to breathe. For example, a report from an Australia hospital in 2017, claimed that the patients who are more likely to suffer from respiratory diseases due to prolonged exposure to polluted air. Mệnh đề còn lại của câu này đâu?

In conclusion, in spite of the aforementioned detriments to the environment and people’s productivity, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh its advantages