Many people are now spending more and more time travelling to work or school. Some people believe that this is a negative development while others think there are some benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern life, many people prefer spending their traveling time on working or studying. While some opinions think in favour that this trend brings us some benefits, I would argue that it is better if we can balance them.

On the one hand, we cannot deny that spending more time on working and studying gives youngsters some advantages. First of all, young people obviously can allocate more time to improve themselves through workplaces or schools if they spent less on tourism places. In other words, youngers have more time to build up their future career prospects with higher positions and salaries. Secondly, people probably save a considerable amount of money and then they can allocate their saving money on more important issues. Goods and services are prohibitively expensive at well-known attractions where always are thronged with tourists in the height of the tourism season, and therefore, spending money on these places seemly is unnecessary.

On the other hand, in a practical way, I believe that it is better if we allocate an appropriate amount of money and time on traveling for many reasons. Firstly, traveling enables people to deeply understand what they study in the classes and keep up with current knowledge. It is undoubted that exploration is a crucial innate characteristic of humans, so people would get a great deal of studying opportunities through ecotourism, wildlife safaris, historical sites and so on. Secondly, people feel less exhausted by traveling, which helps them work and study more efficiently. While modern residents easily come down with stressful routine in big cities, some psychologist encourages us to increase our living standards by sometimes getting away from it all through family outings or packaged holidays.

In conclusion, although spending more traveling time on working and studying sounds beneficial, I think that tourism would keep us healthy so that we can study and work more efficiently.