Many people are traveling to other countries. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

Never before has there been a phenomenon that so many people travel overseas as it is seen today. The reasons for this issue diverge on both business and the high living standard; moreover, it can be a positive trend for the economy.

Perceptibly, two main factors that access people traveling abroad. First and foremost, globalization is a worldwide trend in this day and age, so organizations require their employees to have a huge source of knowledge. Therefore, workers must travel to acquire experience in separate areas of the world; furthermore, they can have an opportunity to contact people from walks of life, which can give employees different perspectives on this modern era. Consequently, people will promote their jobs by applying these sources of knowledge. A vivid example is that Vietel company in Vietnam, scatter their branches in many foreign nations, so workers must have worldwide knowledge to prepare for their occupations. Second, the modern era is synonymous with the development of living standards which provides citizens a window of opportunity to traveling overseas. With a high demand to discover new cultures, mankind dares to spend enormous money to go abroad, so it can lead to the international integration trend.

Further and more importantly, the economy is the uppermost factor that is benefited by this worldwide tendency. A large number of passengers can either increase the budget for the flight industry or attract more foreign concentration. Additionally, the domestic market will gain more profit by selling souvenirs and local cuisine to visitors. For instance, the South Korea market has witnessed a flourishing in the street market due to the raising of overseas visitors.

By way of conclusion, the core factors of the worldwide phenomenon are working requirements and human’s demand for intellectual, and this trend can absolutely put the economy in advantage.